Western Exterminator Company Review 2022 (2023)

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

Page 1 Reviews 0 - 5

Western Exterminator Company Review 2022 (1)

Heather of Valencia, CA Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 27, 2022

I am very happy with my pest controller, Ron. Ron calls a day before he is going to arrive. He is polite informative and friendly. Ron always arrives on time, advises he has arrived and works quickly. My only complaint is that every couple of months the accounting department changes my automatic billing and I have to call to settle my outstanding bills. This has happened repetitively over the past couple of years.

Western Exterminator Company response

Hi Heather, We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience! Thanks so much for your review and for being a Western Exterminator customer. Have a nice day!

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.

Western Exterminator Company Review 2022 (2)

Donna of Ridgecrest, CA Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 12, 2022

Wonderful service!!! My pest control gentleman is David **, a very educated young man in the pest control environment. He has completely reduced my ant problem to almost zero and has taken care of any other minor issues that have arisen. Because of his company training, he is knowledgeable in addressing any issue I have. He is friendly, very nice, on time with his monthly appointments, very courteous as he always calls ahead time. I would be very sad if he was transferred to a different route! Yes, I have recommended the company to several friends merely based on my experience with David. As I see it from the outside world, Western Exterminator is doing a fine job. I am a happy customer.

(Video) Washington Commanders vs. Philadelphia Eagles | 2022 Week 10 Game Highlights

Western Exterminator Company response

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We are so grateful to have customers like you. Thanks again and have a nice day!

Western Exterminator Company Review 2022 (3)

Thomas of Tucson, AZ Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 4, 2022

Hector, the Western representative always reminds us of our upcoming appointments. He then notifies us when he is s coming. Once on location, he asks about any situations that need addressed over and above the normal service. He listens carefully and respects the property as he applies the non-chemical solutions. During his service he also looks for any areas we may not be aware of. If he finds some he always lets us know. Hector is the BEST! He always let us know when he is finished and emails his report. Hector is the second representative of Western who we have worked with. The previous representative was as courteous and conscientious as Hector.

Western Exterminator Company response

Hi Thomas, We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience! Thanks so much for your review and for being a Western Exterminator customer. Have a nice day!

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Western Exterminator Company Review 2022 (4)

Katia of Los Angeles, CA Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Sept. 1, 2022

Matt was wonderful. He immediately went to my mom’s apartment and checked and found traces of bed bugs. He was so cordial and kind. He called me and told me what happened. He explained everything to the apartment manager and checked other apartments as well. He took my phone calls and made time during his busy schedule to help with this horrible situation. My mom has been suffering from bites for a long time. Thank you for your help!

(Video) Dallas Cowboys vs. Green Bay Packers | 2022 Week 10 Game Highlights

Western Exterminator Company response

Hi Katia, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We are so grateful to have customers like you. Thanks again and have a nice day!

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Western Exterminator Company Review 2022 (5)

Micki of Los Angeles, CA Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: June 28, 2022

Lamar, the man who comes for my quarterly visits, is fantastic. Kind, considerate, communicates, is thorough and conscientious. The company itself is a thorn in my side. After realizing after the pandemic lockdown, that I hadn’t gotten a service call during that time (and I have been with Western at this address since 2013), I called to see what was going on and to get it going again. Was told I canceled the service (did NOT) and that I would have to pay an initiation fee AND almost double my quarterly fee. I feel taken advantage of in a Big way. Ripped off, for sure.

Western Exterminator Company response

We are so sorry you had this experience with our company. This is certainly not indicative of the training our colleagues receive. Your review is crucial to the training process of our colleagues and a critical piece in improving our customer service as a company. We hope your pest control needs have been taken care of. We’re here if you ever need us in the future.

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Western Exterminator Company Review 2022 (6)

Nancy of Tucson, AZ Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Nov. 11, 2022

The guy who inspected and quoted and the technicians were great. Friendly and professional. They were on time and answered all my questions, courteously and thoroughly. I highly recommend Western Exterminating for your pest control needs. They even found a black widow!

(Video) Cincinnati Bengals vs. Cleveland Browns | 2022 Week 8 Game Highlights

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Western Exterminator Company Review 2022 (7)

Cheryl of Salem, OR Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Nov. 11, 2022

Horlando with Western Exterminator is the best! He goes above and beyond to listen to your concerns with rodent activity and takes the time to explain and treat problem areas, of which we had a lot of on our old farm! Thank you so very much Horlando!!

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Western Exterminator Company Review 2022 (8)

Judy of Fountain Valley, CA Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Nov. 9, 2022

Somehow the technician snagged our satellite cable and ripped it from the wall. He did not report this to us. We discovered it later in the day. We called in the issue to the off I PCR and have not heard of a resolution yet.

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Western Exterminator Company Review 2022 (9)

Lynda of Aliso Viejo, CA Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Nov. 6, 2022

I have used Western Exterminators for over 14 years for ant and spider control. I am very satisfied with their service and that is why I rated them five stars. They pay close attention to detail of the project. Thank you!

Western Exterminator Company response

We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience! We are so appreciative to have customers like you. Have a nice day!

Be the first one to find this review helpful

(Video) Meet the Press NOW: 2022 Midterm Election Special

Western Exterminator Company Review 2022 (10)

Gary of Avondale, AZ Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Nov. 4, 2022

Very good service for more than three years. The service technician that services my home is professional, friendly and very courteous. He informs me prior to his arrival and is always on time. The last price increase, a few months ago, was a surprise.

Western Exterminator Company response

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We are so grateful to have customers like you. Thanks again and have a nice day!

Be the first one to find this review helpful

FAQs

Who is the best exterminating company? ›

Top 5 Best Pest Control Companies in 2022
  • Terminix: Best Overall.
  • Orkin: Best for Urgent Service.
  • Hawx: Best Mosquito Plan.
  • J.C. Ehrlich: Most Comprehensive Plan.
  • Aptive: Most Customizable.
27 Jul 2022

What is the best company to get rid of roaches? ›

Roach Extermination & Control Services In Your Area
  • Terminix. 4.2. ...
  • Eliminate Em Pest Management. 5.0. ...
  • ATCO Pest Control, Inc. 4.6. ...
  • Out of Network. The Termite Police. ...
  • Out of Network. Franz Termite Control Corporation. ...
  • Out of Network. Western Bat Specialists, Inc. ...
  • Out of Network. Urban Wildlife Management, Inc. ...
  • Out of Network.

Is pest control worth the money? ›

Professional exterminating provides faster and more effective results than do-it-yourself methods, in most cases. They can also save you money in the future by identifying pest problems early and eliminating them fast, preventing a costly infestation and/or damage in the future.

What is the best professional termite treatment? ›

There are tons of termite killers on the market, including liquid termiticide, baits, and direct chemical treatments.
...
The 5 Best Termite Killers
  • Taurus SC: Most Popular.
  • Bifen XTS: Best Fast-acting.
  • Spectracide Terminate: Best Bait.
  • Termidor Foam: Best Direct Chemical Treatment.
  • BioAdvanced Termite Killer: Best for DIY.

Is there a difference between pest control and exterminators? ›

Exterminators rely on pesticides to eliminate the unwanted pests, using chemicals that could be more toxic than necessary whereas a pest control professional will focus on why the pests are present and look to alter the conditions that attracted them in the first place.

Is hiring an exterminator worth it? ›

At the first signs of a pest infestation, you might be tempted to buy some sprays or traps to take on the problem yourself. However, hiring a pest control professional will often save you time, money, and effort in the long run.

Is it ever impossible to get rid of roaches? ›

It is possible to completely get rid of roaches in your home with the right type of treatment but they will not stay away forever. Once you eradicate the current infestation you need to stay proactive about keeping them away.

Do roaches come back after extermination? ›

The short answer is, yes, roaches can come back after extermination even after professional treatment. Eradicating the roaches is only one part of an effective pest control plan.

How do I choose the best pest control service? ›

Top Tips For Selecting Best Pest Control Service Near You
  1. Tip #1 Check the reputation. ...
  2. Tip #2 Go through the treatment methods. ...
  3. Tip #3 Learn about the quality of services. ...
  4. Tip #4 Beware of unprofessional companies. ...
  5. Tip #5 Stay away from bogus companies.
19 Aug 2019

How often should an exterminator come? ›

When it comes to regularly scheduled pest control, we suggest having your home treated once a quarter or every two to three months.

Do exterminators actually work? ›

A professional pest control company can provide quicker and more effective results than if you tried to fix the infestation yourself. They have the know-how to implement extermination plans and eliminate all pests in a relatively short amount of time.

What is the best time to do termite treatment? ›

Termites are active 365 days a year, therefore termite prevention is a year-round process. However, winter months are an ideal time to implement termite bait stations for both your home and/or business because during this time, termite activity is moderately more predictable.

Does homeowners insurance cover termite damage? ›

Termite damage isn't covered by home insurance mainly because termites are classed as an “insect”, and unfortunately home insurance policies don't cover damage caused by insects. Insurers deem insects as a “preventable” problem, which of course puts the responsibility back on the homeowner.

Is spraying for termites effective? ›

Generally speaking, bait stations and liquid treatments are effective control methods for subterranean termites and Formosan termites, while home fumigation works well for drywood termites. Overall, home fumigation is the most invasive, but the most effective.

Should I get an exterminator or do it myself? ›

For a small infestation, do it yourself is a good option that can be inexpensive. For larger infestations or a continuing problem, save yourself the time, hassle, and money and call a professional exterminator. As always, the key to pest control is prevention.

How much do pest exterminators charge? ›

If you're wondering, how much does an exterminator cost, the below bullet points will guide you in determining the cost.
  • Initial visit: $150 to $300.
  • Monthly visits: $40 to $70.
  • Quarterly visits: $100 to $300.
  • Annual visit: $300 to $550.
26 May 2022

What bug spray do exterminators use? ›

Most pest control companies use pesticides called pyrethrins and pyrethroids, including Permethrin. These mimic natural and organic pesticides found in varieties of chrysanthemums.

Do you tip an exterminator? ›

Mayne says exterminators generally don't expect tips. "But if the person does something extra, such as treat an area more heavily than normal or move furniture, you may want to tip $5 to $10. Holiday tipping of $20 or a restaurant gift card is always appreciated," Mayne says.

What should I look for when hiring a pest control company? ›

  • Request A Quote. Call their hotline or customer service for an estimate. ...
  • Ask for a Guarantee. ...
  • How Long They Have Been In The Pest Control Business. ...
  • They Should be Licensed, Insured, & Bonded. ...
  • Check What Their Clients Have to Say About Them. ...
  • Ask How Much Training They Go To. ...
  • Determine if Their Pest Control Treatments are Safe.
3 May 2021

Why am I still seeing spiders after pest control? ›

When bugs are first treated, they are flushed from their hiding places or shelter. It's completely normal to see ants, spiders, and cockroaches come out in abundance after your first treatment. In addition, some treatment products are specifically designed to work slowly.

How many roaches is an infestation? ›

If your home has 5 or fewer cockroaches, it can be identified as a light infestation. If it is between 10 to 25 roaches, it can be a moderate one. But if it exceeds 25, it can now be classified as a heavy infestation. You should know that the few roaches you see at home are not the only ones you have to deal with.

Why are there suddenly so many cockroaches in my house? ›

Moisture. Roaches need moisture to survive and this search for water will bring them into even the cleanest of homes. Leaky pipes and faucets are one of the most common attractants for cockroaches and is one of the main reasons you often see them in bathrooms, kitchens, and laundry rooms.

What is the hardest roach to get rid of? ›

German roaches are one of the most common household pests and also one of the most difficult to get rid of. It is important to understand how to identify these cockroaches live and what they are attracted to in order to understand how to get rid of them.

How do professionals get rid of roaches? ›

The most common materials and methods exterminators use to perform cockroach extermination are gel bait insecticides, fumigation, boric acid, hydramethylnon, and fipronil.

How long does it take to get rid of a roach infestation? ›

Once a roach has found and consumed bait, it typically dies within 1-3 days. A substantial reduction in the infestation overall should be apparent within a few weeks. With cockroach baits, it usually is not necessary to empty kitchen cabinets or cover food preparation surfaces before treatment.

How many treatments does it take to get rid of roaches? ›

Exterminators seek to identify the entry point, nest location and feeding areas of roaches in order to eliminate them, primarily with poison bait. A typical roach infestation requires one to three treatments, including a combination of insecticidal spray, glue traps and gel bait.

Where do cockroaches go after being sprayed? ›

Don't Be Afraid To See More Roaches

It is normal for roaches to come out once they spray and for two weeks, you will see lots of them but don't be afraid. It is typical to see them wandering around since they have been sprayed so they will look for food sources or water for them to thrive.

Do roaches go away in the winter? ›

While they do not die off in winter, they do seek shelter. According to Pestworld.org, the American Cockroach will “mass migrate into homes” during the colder months. They prefer to live in warm environments with plenty of food and moisture.

What questions should I ask an exterminator? ›

Our recommendation is to ask questions like:
  • What kind of pests are in my home? ...
  • What stage of life are the insects in– egg, larva, pupae, adult?
  • How serious is the infestation?
  • How long have the pests been in my home?
  • How long will it take to eliminate the infestation?
  • Will the pests ever come back?
17 Feb 2017

How do you evaluate a pest control service? ›

Five Criteria to Help You Evaluate Your Pest Management Provider
  1. Extensive Food Industry Experience. ...
  2. Technical Knowledge. ...
  3. Geographic Coverage and Consistent Service. ...
  4. Applicable Credentials. ...
  5. Reporting and Trending.
2 Nov 2020

How long should you stay out of the house after exterminator? ›

The recommended time to wait before you can come inside is after two to four hours. You should be cautious because if you suddenly enter your home after the exterminator has finished applying the treatment, aside from affecting your respiratory system, your skin can as well absorb the chemicals which can be harmful.

How long does the exterminator spray last? ›

A typical pest control application will last around 90 days. If outdoor applications see consistent or heavy rainfall, they efficacy may be affected and will last about 60 days. Pesticides used to treat flying insects like mosquitoes or flies will last around 30 days.

How long should a professional pest spray last? ›

After treatment, it's best not to mop as frequently if possible. The perimeter spray is designed to last approximately 30 to 90 days in terms of protection.

Why do bugs come out after extermination? ›

Bugs will come out because they are trying to escape the sprays applied to them. Also, bugs will come out after spray because they will die. Bugs will appear afterward and it is typical for every pest treatment. When pests are sprayed, their movements are slowed down until they die in the end.

What happens after exterminator sprays? ›

Follow-up & check for continuing signs of pests

The flip side is that they can take longer to work. After a spray, expect anywhere from four to six weeks to pass before your pest problem vanishes. You may also find more dead bugs, but take heart! This is a sign that the treatment is working.

Why do I still have bugs after treatment? ›

While not all bugs are given bait, the pesticides can still make the bugs more active right after treatment. It usually stirs the bugs up for a few days, so it can seem like there are more bugs than ever before. In reality, they are coming near the pesticide and that's attracting them, so it seems like there are more.

What month are termites most active? ›

Most species of subterranean termites swarm during the spring and summer months, typically on a warm day with calm winds after a rainfall. Drywood termites and one particular species of subterranean termite (R. hageni) typically swarm during the late summer or fall months, from August through November.

Do termites come back after treatment? ›

Can Termites Return After Treatment? Unfortunately, they can. Termite treatment is very involved and requires ongoing maintenance to keep these pests out. Once your termite problem is fully treated, our termite control professionals will work to create a barrier around your home that will deter termites from returning.

How long do termites live after treatment? ›

When applied by a professional, termites typically start dying off within a day or two.

Does all termite damaged wood have to be replaced? ›

Termite-damaged wood needs to be removed when the damage goes beyond the surface. If the colony has penetrated your home's structure, it is safer to replace the wood, especially in load-bearing areas. However, for superficial damage, you can clean and add support with wood hardeners.

What is the best termite control method? ›

Seal It: Seal any structural cracks or crevices in the walls or foundation of your building. Wood Treatments: Wood can be treated with termiticides to prevent termites from feasting. Borate treatments are absorbed into the wood, preserving the wood and acting as a barrier to termites.

Which pest control is best for termites? ›

The 5 Best Termite Killers
  • Taurus SC: Most Popular.
  • Bifen XTS: Best Fast-acting.
  • Spectracide Terminate: Best Bait.
  • Termidor Foam: Best Direct Chemical Treatment.
  • BioAdvanced Termite Killer: Best for DIY.

What is the fastest way to get rid of termites naturally? ›

Boric acid is often recommended for the elimination of termites. Boric acid is a natural pesticide and usually comes in the powder form. You can sprinkle it in the area of infestation or mix it with water to spray in the area. It might be best to use goggles, masks and gloves while spraying the acid.

Which company is bigger Terminix or Orkin? ›

Terminix serves over one million more customers than Orkin, with a total of 2.8 million residential and commercial customers. Terminix rises above the rest in terms of customer service.

Who's the fastest pest control company? ›

Aptive is the fastest-growing pest control company in the U.S. Though it competes with 100-year-old brands, Aptive became the 7th most profitable pest control provider in just five years. In 2020 alone, Aptive added over 1,000 cities to its service network.

Who is the biggest pest control company in the United States? ›

In 2021, Rollins was the leading U.S. pest control company based on revenue, at over 2.2 billion U.S. dollars. Ranking second was Terminix Global Holdings, with nearly 1.9 billion U.S. dollars in revenue that year.
...
CharacteristicRevenue in million U.S. dollars
--
12 more rows
4 Oct 2022

What spray do professional exterminators use? ›

Most pest control companies use pesticides called pyrethrins and pyrethroids, including Permethrin. These mimic natural and organic pesticides found in varieties of chrysanthemums. There are also a few other chemicals that are used but sometimes not as common.

Who bought out Terminix? ›

News Across the U.S. Access the digital replica of USA TODAY and more than 200 local newspapers with your subscription. Rentokil's acquisition of Terminix is expected to close on Oct. 12, according to a news release.

Who is competitor for Terminix? ›

Terminix competitors include Rentokil Initial, AHS, ServiceMaster, Orkin and Truly Nolen.

What is the strongest pest control? ›

Our Top Picks for Best Pest Control
  • Orkin - Best-Trained Employees.
  • Terminix - Best for Termite Infestations.
  • Aptive - Best for Eco-Friendly Solutions.
  • Ehrlich by Rentokil - Best for Comprehensive Coverage.
  • Critter Control - Best for Wildlife Control.
7 Nov 2022

How often should pest control be done? ›

It is highly recommended that you utilize a pest control service monthly or bi-monthly. This will allow you to keep spiders, silverfish, other insects, and rodents away from your home interior.

What is America's top nuisance pest? ›

According to a survey called “Exploring America's #1 Nuisance Pest,” by the National Pest Management Association (NPMA), 100 percent of respondents encountered ants in the last year, and 54 percent said ant infestations are growing — pointing to a problematic rise in carpenter ants.

Should an exterminator spray inside the house? ›

If you have a new or an on-going infestation, your home must be sprayed inside because some pests have already built their nests inside your home. Applying pesticides inside will help in lessening the presence of pests inside because it kills live ones, eggs, and larvae.

How long does exterminator spray last? ›

A typical pest control application will last around 90 days. If outdoor applications see consistent or heavy rainfall, they efficacy may be affected and will last about 60 days. Pesticides used to treat flying insects like mosquitoes or flies will last around 30 days.

Videos

1. 2022 NBA Finals | #CHASINGHISTORY | MINI-MOVIE Full Compilation
(NBA)
2. FULL 2022 NFL Season Preview for EVERY Team
(NFL)
3. PBS NewsHour full episode, Nov. 11, 2022
(PBS NewsHour)
4. Cincinnati Bengals vs. Dallas Cowboys | 2022 Week 2 Highlights
(NFL)
5. Pest Control Technician - A Typical Day in Pest Control
(Chris Vandewalker)
6. Hooded Horse Publisher Showcase | PAX West 2022
(Hooded Horse)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Rev. Leonie Wyman

Last Updated: 02/22/2023

Views: 5374

Rating: 4.9 / 5 (79 voted)

Reviews: 94% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Rev. Leonie Wyman

Birthday: 1993-07-01

Address: Suite 763 6272 Lang Bypass, New Xochitlport, VT 72704-3308

Phone: +22014484519944

Job: Banking Officer

Hobby: Sailing, Gaming, Basketball, Calligraphy, Mycology, Astronomy, Juggling

Introduction: My name is Rev. Leonie Wyman, I am a colorful, tasty, splendid, fair, witty, gorgeous, splendid person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.